• LightLight

One or more control gear units are required for all LightLight track to ensure the standard 230V power supply is regulated to take 12V equipment. You can select between control gear in a design housing for visible mounting or control gear for concealed mounting. The sum of the total wattage plus the length of the track serve as a basis for the number of control gear units required. Here we provide you with the general technical data required when designing 12 volt Buschfeld lighting systems.

12108_611

Control gear for concealed mounting is frequently applied in drywall construction or for installations in new buildings. This definitely makes sense in the case of large, powerful control gear units (e.g. 150 or 320 watt gear). This ensures that the overall aesthetic quality of the slimline track remains intact. Control gear for visible mounting is supplied in a design housing and can be mounted directly onto the track. Such control gear is ideal for temporary, permanent or subsequent installation.

12108_621

The control gear for visible mounting is designed to align with Buschfeld track systems. As a result, there is a distinction between the control gear for Wall and Pend/Ceiling. The primary line contained in the transparent silver connecting cable is routed from the ceiling or wall outlet to the switched-mode power supply, concealed Buschfeld adapter feed included. When designing a Pend system additional cable suspension is required for the control gear. When using Ceiling it is also important to make sure it is positioned beneath a ceiling adapter. In the case of In recessed track it makes sense to use control gear for concealed mounting. 

Specify the design and number of luminaires required for your LightLight system. Re. light sources: given their different technical features and what this can mean when they are combined within one system, light sources need to be specified separately. Besides lamp holder, colour temperature and beam angle, we also offer different wattages. By calculating the overall wattage of the light sources per section of track, you can determine what kind of control gear would be most suitable. To support your planning we have out together an Overview of control gear. The last columns in the table indicate the potential number required for Soraa® VIVED LEDs or halogen lamps.

12108_631

Bigbox 150 and Bigbox 264, and MW 150 and MW 264 control gear is available as Version A – not dimmable.

 

12108_641

Version B of 105, 225, and Bigbox 150 and Bigbox 264 control gear, are dimmable via universal dimmer switches for switch boxes. In each case, you will find a dimming option listed under Accessories in the overview provided.

12108_651

For Bigbox 264 or MW 264 – Version C – under Accessories we provide wireless transmitters that can be installed in the switch box, or a remote control option. The entire length of track / section of track is simultaneously uniformly dimmed. If you wish to dim individual luminaires or activate pre-programmed lighting scenarios, this is possible with Sense System.
 

12108_661
12108_671

Plan the entire layout of the lighting system you are designing and position the luminaires according to the lighting design concept. It is important to make sure that the total power consumption of the luminaires and the length of the track applied is not exceeded. Sections of track that are too long can be separated using insulated connectors. Once a further control gear unit has been added to the system, further luminaires can be mounted on the track.

12108_681

Control gear in a design housing for visible mounting can be mounted on the ceiling or as a separate module alongside the track. In the latter case, we are happy to discuss positioning and installation with you.

Produkt overview of 12 V control gear (PDF)
The single product pages of our control gear on our website you will find here.

• LightLight

Für die LightLight Lichtschienen benötigen Sie ein oder mehrere Betriebsgeräte, welche die 230 V auf 12 V regulieren. Es stehen Betriebsgeräte im Designgehäuse für die sichtbare Montage, sowie Betriebsgeräte für die verdeckte Montage zur Verfügung. Die Anzahl der benötigten Betriebsgeräte hängt von der Gesamtwattage der Leuchten und Streckenlänge der Schienen ab. Wir zeigen hier allgemeine, technische Angaben zur Planung des Buschfeld Lichtsystems mit 12 V.

12108_611

Verdeckte Betriebsgeräte werden häufig im Trockenbau oder Neubau-Installationen eingesetzt. Dies ist besonders bei großen, leistungstarken Betriebsgeräten (z.B. 150er oder 320er) sinnvoll. Im Gesamtbild bleibt so die schlichte Ästhetik der dünnen Schienen erhalten. Betriebsgeräte zur Sichtmontage werden im Designgehäuse geliefert und direkt an der Schiene eingeriegelt. Sie eignen sich optimal für die temporäre, permanente oder nachträgliche Installation. 
 

12108_621

Die Betriebsgeräte im Designgehäuse sind auf die Buschfeld Schienensysteme abgestimmt. Daher wird hier in Wall und Pend/Ceiling unterschieden. Vom Decken- oder Wandauslass wird die Primärleitung im silbertransparenten Anschlusskabel zum Schaltnetzteil geführt. Die Einspeisung erfolgt über die Buschfeld typischen Adapter verdeckt im Gehäuse. Für die Planung eines Pend Systems sehen Sie bitte eine zusätzliche Seilabhängung vor. Bei Ceiling achten Sie ebenfalls auf eine Position unter einem Ceiling-Adapter. Bei den Einbauschienen In sind verdecke Geräten sinnvoll. 

Bestimmen Sie Design und Anzahl der Leuchten Ihres LightLight Systems. Die Leuchtmittel müssen wegen verschiedener Merkmal-Kombinationen separat ausgewählt werden. Neben der Fassung, Lichtfarbe und Ausstrahlwinkel bieten wir verschiedene Wattagen an. Addieren Sie die Gesamtwattage der Leuchtmittel pro Streckenabschnitt, so ermitteln Sie die benötigte Leistung das Betriebsgeräts. Für ein besseres Verständnis haben wir Ihnen eine Übersichtstabelle für die Betriebsgeräte zusammengestellt. Die letzten Spalten nennen die mögliche Anzahl für Soraa® VIVED LEDs oder Halogenlampen.

12108_631

Es gibt für die Betriebsgeräte Bigbox 150 und Bigbox 264, sowie MW 150 und MW 264 die Variante A nicht dimmbar.

 

12108_641

Die Betriebsgeräte 105, 225, sowie Bigbox 150 und Bigbox 264, jeweils Variante B, sind über universelle Dimmschalter für Schalterdosen dimmbar. In der Übersicht geben wir Ihnen jeweils eine Dimmerempfehlung als Zubehör.

12108_651

Für die Schaltnetzteile Bigbox 264 oder MW 264 Variante C –   bieten wir Funksender für den Einbau in der Schalterdose oder eine Fernbedienung als Zubehör an. Es wird die ganze Strecke / Streckenabschnitt gleichzeitig, gleichmäßig gedimmt. Wenn Sie die Leuchten einzeln dimmen oder Lichtszenen abrufen möchten, ist dies im Sense System möglich.

12108_661
12108_671

Planen Sie die gesamte Länge Ihres Lichtsystems und verteilen Sie die Leuchten nach den entsprechenden Beleuchtungsaufgaben. Es ist wichtig, sicher zu stellen, dass die Gesamtleistungen der Leuchten und die Länge der Schienenstrecke nicht überschritten werden. Zu lange Strecken lassen sich mit isolierenden Verbindern teilen, mit einem weiteren Betriebsgerät können dann auch weitere Leuchten eingesetzt werden.
 

12108_681

Die Betriebsgeräte im Designgehäuse können sowohl an Zimmerdecken oder als separate Einheit neben der Schiene montiert werden. Für die letzte Variante sprechen wir mit Ihnen gerne die Position und Anbringung ab.
 

Produktübersicht der Betriebsgeräte 12 V (PDF)
Die einzelnen Betriebsgeräte auf unserer Webseite finden Sie hier.