• Sense System

Programmable light: the timeless, pure aesthetics of digital. There are different luminaires available for every Buschfeld track system. Three new luminaires have been developed for Sense System – Thirty-Five, Fifty and Ninety-Five. All three are network-enabled directional spotlights, equipped with innovative electronics, and encased in a compact housing. For the first time, the design and type of luminaires, plus the lighting control chip and the light engine with different lighting features, are fitted firmly together to form one complete unit. Select the luminaire and the lighting control according to the lighting requirements in the space you are designing. Examples of the Fifty range mounted on track provide you with a basis for selecting suitable luminaires for your project. The light engine required can then be selected on the basis of the features the different light engines offer.

48107_611

You know which objects are to be illuminated, and how. Fifty S is a directional spotlight for creating accent lighting in a space, Fifty fix is a downlight – both luminaires are designed for mounting on Pend48, Ceiling48 and In48 track. The range of track systems (Wall48, Pend48, Ceiling48 and In48) offer you many ways of creating the appropriate lighting solution.

Luminiares for Wall48
Luminaires for Pend48
Luminaires for Ceiling48
Luminaires for In48


 

48107_621

Sense System works with lighting control protocols from Casambi and Xicato. A Casambi or Xicato compatible chip is integrated into every Sense System luminaire. The resulting network architecture enables every luminaire to be controlled individually and/or in groups.

On/Off
The light can be switched on and off using a conventional light switch. It cannot be dimmed.

Casambi
Finnish manufacturer Casambi is a provider of state-of-the-art lighting control solutions that are radio-based. Buschfeld uses Casambi products for Sense System applications in private residences.

Xicato Controls
The California-based company Xicato develops and produces LED light sources with a special focus on colour consistency and extremely high quality with regard to colour rendering and reliability. Qualities that are highly relevant in professional environments such as museums. Xicato Controls now also comprise smart radio lighting controls and control software.

48107_631

Buschfeld’s Sense System® luminaires are based on and around light engines from Soraa. Light engines are the LED equivalent to a conventional luminaire. The LED chips are programmed to be able to deliver a variety of different lighting features, such as colour temperature and beam angle. Their COB (Chip-on-Board) is built around groundbreaking GaN on GaN™ LED technology that ensures clearly focussed light with practically perfect light distribution, uniform colour temperature and smooth, flowing transitions. Sense System luminaire ranges Ninety-Five and Fifty, for example, also work well with light engines equipped with the Snap system, which allows filter attachments to be applied to adjust the beam angle or colour temperature.

Quality of the light sources by Soraa


 

48107_641

The 15° Light Engine Fifty Snap and the 9° Light Engine Ninety-Five Snap feature a self-centering magnet which enables a wide range of filters to be attached to the luminaire without tools to adjust the beam angle or colour temperature. A honeycomb louvre can also be applied to enhance glare control. Different combinations of filters can be applied, offering maximum flexibility prior to installation of the luminaires. Depending on the filter applied, the luminous flux may be reduced by up to 10%.

• Sense System

Programmierbares Licht, digital in zeitlos purer Ästhetik: Für jedes Schienensystem stehen verschiedene Leuchten zur Verfügung. Sense System bietet drei neue Leuchtentypen – Thirty-Five, Fifty und Ninety-Five. Es sind netzwerkfähige Richtstrahler, ausgestattet mit innovativer Elektronik in extrem kompakter Bauform. Erstmals sind Form und Art der Leuchtentypen sowie Lichtsteuerungschip und Light Engine mit verschiedenen Lichtmerkmalen fest miteinander verbaut und bilden eine Einheit. Wählen Sie je nach Beleuchtungsaufgabe die Leuchte und die Lichtsteuerung aus. Das Prinzip der Leuchtenauswahl wird hier exemplarisch mit der Leuchtenfamilie Fifty gezeigt. Der benötigte Typ der Light Engine kann dann anhand der verschiedenen Merkmale ausgesucht werden.

48107_611

Sie wissen welche Objekte wie beleuchtet werden sollen. Ob als Bilder- oder Einzelleuchten, Spots, Allgemeinbeleuchtung oder Downlights. Leuchten mit Seitenausleger (Fifty side S oder Fifty side L) sind vorrangig für Wall48 entworfen. Fifty S ist ein Richtstrahler für Akzente im Raum, Fifty fix ist ein Downlight – beide Leuchten sind für die Systeme Pend48, Ceiling48 und In48 einsetzbar. Die Schienensysteme (Wall48, Pend48, Ceiling48 und In48) geben Ihnen viele Möglichkeiten die Beleuchtungsaufgaben zu lösen.

alle Leuchten für Wall48
alle Leuchten für Pend48
alle Leuchten für Ceiling48
alle Leuchten für In48


 

48107_621

Die Lichtsteuerung des Sense System arbeitet mit den zwei Kommunikationsstandards Casambi und Xicato Controls. Jede Sense System Leuchte integriert daher einen mit Casambi oder Xicato kompatiblen Chip. So wird eine Netzwerkarchitektur erstellt, die es ermöglicht, die Leuchten anzusteuern.
On/Off
Das Licht wird herkömmlich per On/Off am Lichtschalter geschaltet. Es kann nicht gedimmt werden.
Casambi
Der finnische Hersteller Casambi bietet moderne Lighting Control Solutions, die auf internationalem Funkstandard basieren. Buschfeld nutzt Casambi Produkte für den private Set-up im Sense System.
Xicato Controls
Der kalifornische Hersteller Xicato entwickelt und produziert LED Lichtquellen mit besonders hohem Anspruch an Farbstabilität, -qualität und Ausfallsicherheit. Qualitäten, die im professionellen Umfeld wie in Museen äußerst relevant sind. Mit Xicato Controls werden smarte Funk-Lichtsteuerungen und Software angeboten. 


 

48107_631

Die Leuchten des Sense System® von Buschfeld basieren auf den Light Engines von Soraa. Light Engines sind das LED Equivalent zu einer herkömmlichen Leuchte. Auf ihren LED Chips sind unterschiedliche Lichtmerkmale wie Lichtfarbe und Abstrahlwinkel fest einprogrammiert. Ihr COB (Chip-on-Board) beruht auf der bahnbrechenden GaN on GaN™ LED-Technologie, die für gerichtetes Licht mit nahezu perfekter Lichtverteilung, gleichmäßiger Farbe und fließenden, störungsfreien Übergängen sorgt. Für die Sense System Leuchtenserien Ninety-Five und Fifty können z.B. Light Engines mit Snap System für Filteraufsätze zur Lichtlenkung oder Änderung der Farbtemperatur gewählt werden.

Qualität der Lichtquellen von Soraa


 

48107_641

Die 15° Optik des Light Engine Fifty Snap und die 9° Optik des Light Engine Ninety-Five Snap haben einen selbstzentrierenden Magnet zur werkzeuglosen Fixierung verschiedener Filteraufsätze, mit denen sich das Licht lenken und Farbtemperatur ändern lassen. Zusätzlich kann ein Wabenraster zur Blendungsbegrenzung ergänzt werden. Die Kombination verschiedener Filter ist möglich. All dies bedeutet maximale Flexibilität bis zum Zeitpunkt der Installation der Leuchten. Je nach Ausführung der Filter lässt sich außerdem der Lichtstrom um etwa 10% reduzieren.